Board & Management

The Washington State Fair is a private, not-for-profit, 501-C3 corporation.  It receives no government subsidy, and pays city and state taxes.  Any proceeds are invested back into the Fair for improvements.

Board of Directors

Gary Gonter, President
Michael Nelson, Vice President
David Campbell, Secretary
Jerry Larson, Treasurer
Jerome Korum
Kenneth Scholz
W. David Schodde, Jr.
Roger Knutson
Candace Blancher
Daniel McClung
Gary Tucci
Jeffrey Hogan

Directors Emeriti
Carl Hogan, Past President
Harry Corliss
Thomas Absher
Paul Anderson
Thomas Tebb
Dennis Elvins

Management Team

Kent Hojem, Chief Executive Officer -
Renee McClain, Chief Financial Officer -
Glen Baskett, Physical Plant Manager -
Alan Baker, Facilities Grounds Manager -
Debbie Baker, Facility Rental / Event Services Manager -
Karen LaFlamme, Public Relations Counsel -
Dan Sharp, Vendor Services Manager -
Paula Beadle, Sponsorship Manager -
Tracey Wittenfeld, Marketing Manager -
Andrea Thayer, Competitive Exhibits / Grounds Entertainment Manager -
Beth Brooks, Foundation Manager -
Brenda Bakken - Executive Department Manager -
Bob Carlson, Manager Emeritus -

For general questions or other information, please contact us at


Join the Fair email club to get the latest news, special discounts, concert pre-sale announcements and more!