Board & Management

The Washington State Fair is a private, not-for-profit, 501-C3 corporation.  It receives no government subsidy, and pays city and state taxes.  Any proceeds are invested back into the Fair for improvements.
 

Board of Directors

Directors
Gary Gonter, President
Michael Nelson, Vice President
David Campbell, Secretary
Jerry Larson, Treasurer
Jerome Korum
Kenneth Scholz
W. David Schodde, Jr.
Roger Knutson
Candace Blancher
Daniel McClung
Gary Tucci
Jeffrey Hogan

Directors Emeriti
Carl Hogan, Past President
Harry Corliss
Thomas Absher
Paul Anderson
Thomas Tebb
Dennis Elvins


Management Team

Kent Hojem, Chief Executive Officer - kent@thefair.com
Renee McClain, Chief Financial Officer - renee@thefair.com
Glen Baskett, Physical Plant Manager - glen@thefair.com
Alan Baker, Facilities Grounds Manager - alan@thefair.com
Debbie Baker, Facility Rental / Event Services Manager - debbie@thefair.com
Karen LaFlamme, Public Relations Counsel - karen@thefair.com
Dan Sharp, Vendor Services Manager - dan@thefair.com
Paula Beadle, Sponsorship Manager - paula@thefair.com
Tracey Wittenfeld, Marketing Manager - tracey@thefair.com
Andrea Thayer, Competitive Exhibits / Grounds Entertainment Manager - andreat@thefair.com
Beth Brooks, Foundation Manager - beth@thefair.com
Brenda Bakken - Executive Department Manager - brenda@thefair.com
Bob Carlson, Manager Emeritus - bob@thefair.com


For general questions or other information, please contact us at info@thefair.com.

EMAIL CLUB SIGNUP

Join the Fair email club to get the latest news, special discounts, concert pre-sale announcements and more!

Sponsors

GO MOBILE